About Keiyo-South Constituency

The Keiyo South Constituency is an electoral constituency in Kenya. It was established as a constituency in 1960.The Members of parliament who have represented the constituency since its establishments are: the late Hon. Stanley Kimutai Kurgat (1969-1979),the late Hon. Nicholas K. Kipyator Biwott (1979-2007),Hon. Jackson Kiplagat Kiptanui (2007-2017) and now Hon. Daniel K. Rono.Under the devolved system of Government, it is one of the four constituencies of Elgeiyo Marakwet County.
It borders Ainabkoi constituency to the west, Baringo Central to east, Eldama Ravine to the south and Keiyo North to the North. The constituency is divided into six wards; Chepkorio,
Kaptarakwa, Metkei, Kabiemit, Soy North and Soy South comprising of eighteen locations. The NGCDF office is situated at Nyaru 42 km from Eldoret town along
Kaptagat –Eldama Ravine Highway.

The Constituency covers 899.7square kilometres comprising of three (3) divisions, eighteen (18) locations and fifty nine(59) sublocations. It has six elective ward; Chepkorio,Kaptarakwa,Metkei, Kabiemit, Soy South and Soy North

Read More
about us

Access NG-CDF Information on your Mobile

Latest News

Do you have a Question regarding our constituency?

You can help us build a ‘Frequently Asked Qustions’ Section by just sending us your Questions. All Answered Questions will be available at the F.A.Qs section.